Day 84

I was awoken rather abruptly from what I thought would be a pleasant slumber to the raucous cries of my dorm building’s fire alarm system. My roommate woke up in a similar manner and we both rushed to put on a jacket and grab our room keys before we took the stairway to one of the emergency exits. It was around 6:50 am in Los Angeles, and the chill morning fog embraced the groggy residents and summer camp kids as they streamed out of the buildings and into an adjoining parking lot. Emergency vehicles soon arrived and assessed the situation, but after about half an hour, the fire marshall gave the all clear to everyone waiting anxiously outside. There was a rush to get inside. Some wanted extra sleep, others wanted to get ready for their day. Even as camp counselors yelled at their kids to walk to the entrance, there was still quite a crowd rushing to get  back to their rooms.

Seeing as I was pretty awake by  the time I got to my room, I decided to take my picture for today. The fog had yet to clear on the horizon and presented a really nice scene that I would have missed had I been able to oversleep.

Day 84

One thought on “Day 84

Leave a Reply

