Day 67

It’s a sad day. Not too sad, luckily, since only one small tragedy occurred: My ukulele string broke. I won’t be able to play the ukulele properly until I can get some replacements strings. It’s been a few years since I got this particular ukulele, and since I have had it, I haven’t replaced the strings at all. At some point it had to give. As far as getting the replacements, I am going to have to wait a while, until I have more time and disposable income. I also have to get the connection from the neck to the body repaired, but that is a whole other issue.

These Aquila nylon strings held up amazingly for all these years.

These Aquila nylon strings held up amazingly for all these years.

Leave a Reply

